One Of Us Is Lying: Karen McManus

One Of Us Is Lying: Karen McManus

Paperback | English
ISBN13: 9780141375632
Condition: NEW Quantity
- +
20+ item(s) in stock
$10.99
$10.36
imageWishlist This
  • image This purchase will help support literacy campaigns across the world
  • image BUY ONE GIVE ONE

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER For fans of The Breakfast Club, Pretty Little Liars and Gossip Girl, this is the perfect high school thriller. ---------- Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star Cooper only knows what he's doing in the baseball diamond. Bad boy Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime. Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life. And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, won't ever talk about any of them again. He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online. Investigators conclude it's no accident. All of them are suspects. Everyone has secrets, right? What really matters is how far you'll go to protect them.

Type Book
Number Of Pages 368
Item Height 26 mm
Item Width 128 mm
Item Weight 250 Gram
Product Dimensions 128 x 26 x 196
Publisher Penguin
Format Paperback | 368
Book Overview Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high-school whodunit.

Twisty plotting, breakneck pacing and intriguing characterisation add up to an exciting single-sitting thrillerish treat * Guardian *
A fantastic murder mystery, packed with cryptic clues and countless plot twists. I could not put this book down * Sun *
Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club * Entertainment Weekly *
Tightly plotted and brilliantly written, with sharp, believable characters, this whodunit is utterly irresistible * Heat *

Karen M. McManus earned her BA in English from the College of the Holy Cross and her MA in journalism from Northeastern University. When she isn't working or writing in Cambridge, Massachusetts, McManus loves to travel with her son. One of Us Is Lying is her debut novel. To learn more about her, go to her website, karenmcmanus.com, or follow @writerkmc on Twitter.