The Way Past Winter: from the bestselling author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

The Way Past Winter: from the bestselling author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

3.91 (1,340 Ratings by Goodreads)
Paperback | English
ISBN13: 9781912626076
Condition: NEW Quantity
- +
20+ item(s) in stock
$9.61
$8.71
imageWishlist This
  • image This purchase will help support literacy campaigns across the world
  • image BUY ONE GIVE ONE

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a paperback edition of this gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike - an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman. 'This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.' JESSIE BURTON 'The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite storytelling.' CATHERINEDOYLE 'Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that's saying something.' ROBIN STEVENS Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they've gone - taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back - even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.

Type Book
Number Of Pages 256
Item Height 20 mm
Item Width 132 mm
Item Weight 200 Gram
Product Dimensions 132 x 20 x 197
Publisher Chicken House
Format Paperback | 256